Lonely in Church

Countless people feel trapped and lonely in church. I felt that way in a spiritually vibrant mega church of over 3,000. Though I knew that Jesus accepted imperfect me, I struggled to meet church expectations. My need for acceptance and belonging propelled me into a never-good-enough mentality that warped my relationship with Jesus and the people I cared about.

Many struggling believers with similar experiences are leaving church reluctant to return, yet desiring community and closeness with God. Others forsake their faith in church resolving never to return. Some even forsake their faith in God. These are the people to whom I tell my story.

The book I have written is an uncommon coming of age tale about an agnostic Jewish woman who, though so withdrawn as a child her parents thought she might be autistic, finds a voice in Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

