Oprah’s Master Class

Fascinating.  I was glued to the tube during Oprah Winfrey‘s  Master Class program tonight.  Her childhood, her career, her conviction about the value of each and every human being.  Wish I took notes.  She spoke (and I paraphrase) about purpose, how one knows when they are doing what they are meant to do. Because, she said,  it feels right; it feels like home. She exhorted everyone who didn’t know their purpose  to find it. Determine to find your purpose.

I know that my ultimate purpose is to love the Lord God with all my heart, mind, and soul and to love my neighbor as myself. But how?  How do I touch others?  I touch them through writing.  At least I try.

2 thoughts on “Oprah’s Master Class

  1. Pingback: Heart Master | Tasithoughts's Weblog

Leave a Reply

