Writing in the Backyard

I began 2011 with my first laptop.  Why did I buy a laptop when I already own a perfectly great desktop? That’s a silly question.  I bought it to spend summer mornings on my back porch writing to the rhythm of assorted song birds tweeting and chirping in the giant maple tree as Rufous hummingbirds  feed upon sugar water just six feet from where I sit.   Normally, two Westies join me, but tomorrow I’ll have three Westies and one Shetland Sheepdog since I’m taking care of my girlfriend’s dogs for 12 days.  It’s doggie sleep-away camp. 

And now I’m rambling.

2 thoughts on “Writing in the Backyard

  1. Pingback: Jumble Spoiler – 11/14/11 « Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

