The Church Club: a born-again Christian Jew seeks relationship in a mega church

I’m tempted to rename my book The Church Club. I love this title. But is it right for my story? I like how the title suggests superficial religion, such as Christianity that majors in social activity, emotional highs, or a religious leader, but minors in Jesus. These scenarios are a part of my story, not the nut of my story. (See Cracking the Literary Nut 4/123/2012.) The nut of my story is the human hunger for relationship.

It is true that my unfulfilled desire for meaningful relationship became a powerful impetus to seek community in a mega church filled with eligible bachelors who shared my newfound beliefs as a born-again Christian Jew. But we sought Jesus fervently. How could such earnest pursuit be called a Church Club?

4 thoughts on “The Church Club: a born-again Christian Jew seeks relationship in a mega church

  1. Pingback: Mega-Churches: Real, or just looting grounds for thieves? | Resting in His Grace

    • Thank you for responding to my blog: The Church Club: a born-again Christian Jew seeks relationship in a mega church. It is my passionate desire to help people find fulfillment through intimate relationship with Jesus Christ and his Church, in contrast to a church experience that is focused more on behavior than on truly knowing and caring the Lord and one another.

Leave a Reply

