Aside

In his memoir,…

In his memoir, On Writing, Stephen King suggests seasoning a manuscript for a minimum of six weeks.  This is easier said than done. I have not read my newly completed manuscript for Religious Wounds: a search for love and acceptance in church and other places, for two weeks. This has not been easy.  

No matter how much I have accomplished these past couple of weeks, I feel antsy, as if I am waiting around doing nothing of any significance. Of course this is not true.  I’ve done plenty of things including promoting a  self-employment endeavor training dogs, looking for a “real” job, going to church, making meals, babysitting my two-year-old granddaughter-of-heart, doing dishes, laundry, vacuuming, shopping, and walking the dog(s), to name the things that come to mind.  But unless I have written something, it truly feels as if I am wasting time.  

Have you experienced a similar thing?

Image

Leave a Reply

